The next Round of Bargaining will be in 2019. Bargaining takes place both locally, between the GVTA and the Victoria Board of Education, as well as provincially, between the BCTF and the BC Public School Employers' Association (BCPSEA).

Local Bargaining Team:

The local bargaining team is determined annually. The current members are:

Winon Waldron (Chair), Jason Gammon, Robin Tosczak, Ilda Turcotte, Darinka Popovic, Carolyn Howe (alternate)